Skip to product information
1 of 3

Curated Phases

Zodiac constellations

Zodiac constellations

Regular price $65.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $65.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Zodiac constellations are constellations that lie along the plane of the ecliptic.
The ecliptic, or the apparent path of the Sun, is defined by the circular path of the Sun across the sky, as seen from Earth. In other words, the Sun appears to pass through these constellations over the course of a year.
The passage of the Sun through the zodiac is a cycle that was used by ancient cultures to determine the time of year. Most of the planets in the solar system have orbits that take them near the ecliptic plane, within about 8 degrees above or below.
The 12 constellations in the zodiac family can all be seen along the ecliptic. They are: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpius, Sagittarius, Capricornus, Aquarius and Pisces.
Available on a 16 or 18 inch chain, please specify. If you want a 20 or longer chain, contact us, we can do them as well for a little extra charge.


Shipping & Returns


Care Instructions

View full details